Top 100 Golf Courses You Can Play: 50-26

1 of 25 Courtesy of Pine Needles Lodge and Golf Club
Golf Magazine's Top 100 Courses You Can Play, our biennial list of the best public golf courses in the United States, continues with Nos. 50-26. -- More Photos: 100-76 | 75-51 | 25-1 | Special Section 50. Pine Needles Lodge and Golf Club Southern Pines, N.C. -- $105-$235, pineneedles-midpines.com
2 of 25 Brian Walters
49. Bay Harbor Golf Club (Links/Quarry) Bay Harbor, Mich. -- $99-$159, bayharborgolf.com
3 of 25 Evan Schiller
48. Arnold Palmer’s Bay Hill Club (Champ.) Orlando, Fla. -- $100-$300, bayhill.com
4 of 25 Courtesy of Dunes Golf & Beach Club
47. Dunes Golf & Beach Club Myrtle Beach, S.C. -- $110-$200, thedunesclub.net
5 of 25 Courtesy of The Challenge of Manele
46. The Challenge at Manele Lanai City, Lanai, Hawaii -- $210-$225, golfonlanai.com
6 of 25 Courtesy of Crosswater at Sunriver Resort
45. Crosswater at Sunriver Resort Sunriver, Ore. -- $98-$185, crosswater.com
7 of 25 Courtesy of Black Mesa Golf Club
44. Black Mesa Golf Club La Mesilla, N.M. -- $62-$87, blackmesagolfclub.com
8 of 25 Courtesy of Reynold's Plantation
43. Reynolds Plantation (Great Waters) Greensboro, Ga. -- $159-$245, reynoldsplantation.com
9 of 25 Joann Dost
42. The Links at Spanish Bay Pebble Beach, Calif. -- $260-$295 pebblebeach.com
10 of 25 Ken May
41. Bulle Rock Havre de Grace, Md. -- $79-$130, bullerock.com
11 of 25 Courtesy of We-Ko-Pa Golf Club
40. We-Ko-Pa Golf Club (Saguaro) Fort McDowell, Ariz. -- $75-$185, wekopa.com
12 of 25 Larry Lambrecht

Taconic Golf Club, Williamstown, MA

39. Taconic Golf ClubWilliamstown, Mass. -- $145, taconicgolf.com
13 of 25 Courtesy of Pronghorn Golf Club & Resort
38. Pronghorn Golf Club & Resort (Nicklaus) Bend, Ore. -- $92-$199, pronghornclub.com
14 of 25 Courtesy of We-Ko-Pa Golf Club
37. We-Ko-Pa Golf Club (Cholla) Fort McDowell, Ariz. -- $75-$185, wekopa.com
15 of 25 Courtesy of The Highland Course at Primland Resort
36. The Highland Course at Primland Resort Meadows of Dan, Va. -- $125-$200, primland.com
16 of 25 Courtesy of The Golf Club at Cuscowilla
35. The Golf Club at Cuscowilla Eatonton, Ga. -- $120-$175, cuscowilla.com
17 of 25
18 of 25 Larry Lambrecht
33. Forest Dunes Golf Club Roscommon, Mich. -- $59-$149, forestdunesgolf.com
19 of 25 Russell Kirk
32. Dancing Rabbit (Azaleas) Choctaw, Miss. -- $75-$130, dancingrabbitgolf.com
20 of 25 Robert Beck
31. Paa-Ko Ridge Golf Club Sandia Park, N.M. -- $59-$114, paakoridge.com
21 of 25 Courtesy of Trump National Golf Club Los Angeles
30. Trump National Golf Club Los Angeles Rancho Palos Verdes, Calif. -- $160-$275, trumpnationallosangeles.com
22 of 25 Paul Hundley
29. Erin Hills Golf Course Erin, Wisc. -- $200, erinhills.com
23 of 25 Nile Young
28. Arcadia Bluffs Golf Club Arcadia, Mich. -- $75-$180, arcadiabluffs.com
24 of 25 Courtesy of Caledonia Golf and Fish Club
The closing stretch at Caledonia Golf & Fish Club.
25 of 25 Courtesy of Fallen Oak at Beau Rivage Resort
26. Fallen Oak at Beau Rivage Resort Biloxi, Miss. -- $200, fallenoak.com