Paul Azinger Disqualified After TV Viewer Calls in Error

Paul Azinger Disqualified After TV Viewer Calls in Error

Paul-Azinger-1991-SI.jpg
Paul Azinger during the 1991 Doral Ryder Open.
Sports Illustrated

On day two at the 1991 Doral Ryder Open, a TV viewer called in saying Paul Azinger had committed a rules violation the day before. When taking his stance on the edge of a water hazard, Zinger nudged a small rock, thereby moving a loose impediment in a hazard. Normally a two-stroke penalty, Azinger signed an incorrect scorecard, earning him a DQ.


Warning: array_map(): Argument #2 should be an array in /opt/app-root/src/wp-content/themes/golf2018/template-parts/content-page-segment-values.php on line 7

Warning: implode(): Invalid arguments passed in /opt/app-root/src/wp-content/themes/golf2018/template-parts/content-page-segment-values.php on line 7