Best Public Golf Courses in Midwest

1 of 13 Paul Hundley
Here is a sampling of the best courses you can play in the Midwest. A complete Midwest list, plus the best courses in every state, is here.Erin Hills Golf Course Erin, Wis. -- $200, erinhills.com
2 of 13 Courtesy of American Club
Whistling Straits Golf Club (Straits) Haven, Wis. -- $360-$420, americanclubresort.com
3 of 13 Courtesy of American Club
Whistling Straits Golf Club (Irish) Haven, Wis. -- $185-$215, americanclubresort.com
4 of 13 Nile Young
Arcadia Bluffs Golf Club Arcadia, Mich. -- $75-$180, arcadiabluffs.com
5 of 13 Larry Lambrecht
Forest Dunes Golf Club Roscommon, Mich. -- $59-$149, forestdunesgolf.com
6 of 13 Brian Walters
Bay Harbor Golf Club (Links/Quarry) Bay Harbor, Mich. -- $99-$159, bayharborgolf.com
7 of 13 Courtesy of Tullymore
Tullymore Golf Resort Stanwood, Mich. -- $75-$160, tullymoregolf.com
8 of 13 Brian Walters
French Lick Resort (Pete Dye) French Lick, Ind. -- $350-$380, frenchlick.com
9 of 13 Courtesy of Cog Hill
Cog Hill Golf Club (No. 4) Lemont, Ill. -- $155, coghillgolf.com
10 of 13 Courtesy of Glen Club
The Glen Club Glenview, Ill. -- $100-$203, theglenclub.com
11 of 13 Courtesy of Eagle Ridge
The General at Eagle Ridge Resort Galena, Ill. -- $80-$155, eagleridge.com
12 of 13 Courtesy of Hawktree
Hawktree Golf Club Bismark, N.D. -- $73-$94, hawktree.com
13 of 13 Courtesy of Quarry at Giants Ridge
The Quarry at Giants Ridge Biwabik, Minn. -- $62-$89, giantsridge.com