1990s Masters photos from Sports Illustrated

1 of 16 John Iacono/SI
Ian Woosnam's even-par 72 in the final round was good enough to capture his first major title at the 1991 Masters.
2 of 16 Jacqueline Duvoisin/SI
Fred Couples won his only major title at the 1992 Masters.
3 of 16 Jacqueline Duvoisin/SI
Sam Snead, Gene Sarazen and Byron Nelson served as honorary starters at the 1993 Masters.
4 of 16 Jacqueline Duvoisin/SI
Bernhard Langer made an eagle on No. 13 and a birdie on No. 15 to cruise to a four-shot win in 1993.
5 of 16 John Iacono/SI
After opening with a 74, Jose Maria Olazabal finished 67-69-69 to win his first green jacket in 1994.
6 of 16 Jacqueline Duvoisin/SI
Arnold and Winnie Palmer with Augusta National Chairman Jack T. Stephens in 1995. Palmer was honored with a plaque commemorating his eagle on the 13th hole in 1958, when he won his first green jacket.
7 of 16 Jacqueline Duvoisin/SI
U.S. Amateur champion Tiger Woods made the cut in his first Masters start in 1995.
8 of 16 John Biever/SI
Ben Crenshaw won his second Masters title by one stroke in 1995. It was an emotional win because his mentor, Harvey Penick, had died just a week before.
9 of 16 Jacqueline Duvoisin/SI
Palmer, Jack Nicklaus and Woods played a practice round together in 1996.
10 of 16 John Biever/SI
In 1996, Greg Norman started the final round with a six-shot lead but collapsed, shooting 78 to lose by five strokes to Nick Faldo.
11 of 16 Jacqueline Duvoisin/SI
Faldo shot a final-round 67 to win his third green jacket.
12 of 16 John Iacono/SI
In his first start at Augusta National as a professional, Woods dominated the field to win by 12 strokes with a record 18-under total.
13 of 16 Bob Martin/SI
Woods gave his father, Earl, a bear hug after his win.
14 of 16 John Iacono/SI
Mark O'Meara birdied the 18th to win the 1998 Masters.
15 of 16 John Iacono/SI
At 58, Nicklaus nearly pulled off another miracle in 1998. The Golden Bear shot a final-round 68 to tie for sixth.
16 of 16 Simon Bruty/SI
Norman made another run at the 1999 Masters but lost by three strokes to Jose Maria Olazabal.