Farmers Insurance Open 2017: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Prize Money

January 24, 2017

It’s the return that everyone’s been talking about — Tiger Woods will tee it up at Torrey Pines, a track he’s dominated for most of his career, as he makes his 2017 PGA Tour debut. The 14-time major champion isn’t the only draw in the field, though; just take his playing partners for rounds one and two, World Nos. 1 and 3, Jason Day and Dustin Johnson. They will start their Farmers Insurance Open run at 1:40 p.m. ET on the South Course.

Other notable groups include local favorite Phil Mickelson, who will tee off alongside good friends Rickie Fowler and Jimmy Walker on the North Course. Defending champion Brandt Snedeker, who will hope for better playing conditions after his blustery win in 2016, tees off just before that group with Justin Rose and Brooks Koepka.

But most eyes will be on Woods as he makes his return to professional golf, his first tournament since the 2015 Wyndham Championship, where he finished T10. Will he be able to rekindle some magic at the Californian course? Keep checking for updates all weekend.

What: Farmers Insurance Open

Where: Torrey Pines Golf Course, La Jolla, California

When: Thursday-Sunday, Jan. 26-29

Purse: $6.7 million

Defending champion: Brandt Snedeker (-6)


Thursday: 3-7 p.m. (Golf Channel)

Friday: 3-7 p.m. (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 1-2:30 p.m., 7-11:30 p.m. (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

Sunday: 1-2:30 p.m., 7:30-12:30 a.m. (Golf Channel), 3-6:30 p.m. (CBS)


South Course – No. 1 Tee

12:00 p.m.: Marc Leishman, Stuart Appleby, Adam Hadwin

12:10 p.m.: Geoff Ogilvy, Harris English, Ryo Ishikawa

12:20 p.m.: Brendan Steele, Jhonattan Vegas, Troy Merritt

12:30 p.m.: Si Woo Kim, Aaron Baddeley, Steven Bowditch

12:40 p.m.: John Huh, Jamie Lovemark, Michael Kim

12:50 p.m.: Kelly Kraft, Rick Lamb, Brandon Stone

1:00 p.m.: Steven Alker, Richy Werenski, Chris Gilley

1:10 p.m.: Scott Stallings, Martin Flores, Brett Stegmaier

1:20 p.m.: Kevin Chappell, Jason Kokrak, Andrew Loupe

1:30 p.m.: Hideki Matsuyama, Daniel Berger, Emiliano Grillo

1:40 p.m.: Dustin Johnson, Jason Day, Tiger Woods

1:50 p.m.: Michael Thompson, Morgan Hoffmann, Jon Curran

2:00 p.m.: Ryan Armour, Ollie Schniederjans, Open Qualifier #1

No. 10 Tee

12:00 p.m.: Seung-Yul Noh, D.A. Points, Francesco Molinari

12:10 p.m.: Cameron Tringale, Harold Varner III, Jon Rahm

12:20 p.m.: James Hahn, Peter Malnati, Alex Cejka

12:30 p.m.: Charley Hoffman, Padraig Harrington, Rory Sabbatini

12:40 p.m.: Johnson Wagner, Graham DeLaet, Cameron Percy

12:50 p.m.: Jonathan Randolph, Cheng Tsung Pan, Henrik Norlander

1:00 p.m.: Brad Fritsch, Julian Etulain, J.T. Poston

1:10 p.m.: Lucas Glover, Tag Ridings, Kyle Reifers

1:20 p.m.: Scott Brown, Chad Collins, Andres Gonzales

1:30 p.m.: Billy Horschel, Hunter Mahan, Retief Goosen

1:40 p.m.: Tony Finau, Danny Lee, J.B. Holmes

1:50 p.m.: Brian Harman, Kyle Stanley, Tyrone Van Aswegen

2:00 p.m.: Bryson DeChambeau, Bobby Wyatt, Open Qualifier #2

North Course – No. 1 Tee

12:00 p.m.: Kevin Streelman, Jonas Blixt, Willy Wilcox

12:10 p.m.: Martin Laird, Spencer Levin, John Peterson

12:20 p.m.: Shane Lowry, Nick Taylor, Paul Casey

12:30 p.m.: Greg Chalmers, Keegan Bradley, Stewart Cink

12:40 p.m.: Boo Weekley, Bud Cauley, Luke List

12:50 p.m.: Brandon Hagy, Grayson Murray, Donimic Bozzelli

1:00 p.m.: Whee Kim, Andrew Johnston, Brian Campbell

1:10 p.m.: Camilo Villegas, Ben Crane, Patrick Rodgers

1:20 p.m.: John Senden, Derek Fathauer, Soren Kjeldsen

1:30 p.m.: Smylie Kaufman, Robert Streb, K.J. Choi

1:40 p.m.: Mackenzie Hughes, Rod Pampling, Billy Hurley III

1:50 p.m.: Miguel Angel Carballo, Sebastian Munoz, Beau Hossler

2:00 p.m.: Trey Mullinax, Zack Sucher, Open Qualifier #3

No. 10 Tee

12:00 p.m.: Louis Oosthuizen, Zac Blair, Blayne Barber

12:10 p.m.: Gary Woodland, Roberto Castro, Byeong Hun An

12:20 p.m.: Bryce Molder, Will MacKenzie, Gonzalo Fdez-Castano

12:30 p.m.: Brandt Snedeker, Justin Rose, Brooks Koepka

12:40 p.m.: Jimmy Walker, Rickie Fowler, Phil Mickelson

12:50 p.m.: Ryan Blaum, Seamus Power, J.J. Spaun

1:00 p.m.: Wesley Bryan, Xander Schauffele, Aaron Wise

1:10 p.m.: Chad Campbell, Steve Marino, Sung Kang

1:20 p.m.: Robert Garrigus, Tim Wilkinson, Patton Kizzire

1:30 p.m.: Hudson Swafford, Pat Perez, Charles Howell III

1:40 p.m.: Brian Stuard, J.J. Henry, Nick Watney

1:50 p.m.: Cameron Smith, Kevin Tway, Ryan Brehm

2:00 p.m.: Nicholas Lindheim, Brett Drewitt, Open Qualifier #4


South Course – No. 1 Tee

12:00 p.m.: Chad Campbell, Steve Marino, Sung Kang 

12:10 p.m.: Robert Garrigus, Tim Wilkinson, Patton Kizzire 

12:20 p.m.: Hudson Swafford, Pat Perez, Charles Howell III 

12:30 p.m.: Brian Stuard, J.J. Henry, Nick Watney 

12:40 p.m.: Cameron Smith, Kevin Tway, Ryan Brehm 

12:50 p.m.: Nicholas Lindheim, Brett Drewitt, Open Qualifier #4 

1:00 p.m.: Louis Oosthuizen, Zac Blair, Blayne Barber​ 

1:10 p.m.: Gary Woodland, Roberto Castro, Byeong Hun An​ 

1:20 p.m.: Bryce Molder, Will MacKenzie, Gonzalo Fdez-Castano 

1:30 p.m.: Brandt Snedeker, Justin Rose, Brooks Koepka​ 

1:40 p.m.: Jimmy Walker, Rickie Fowler, Phil Mickelson 

1:50 p.m.: Ryan Blaum, Seamus Power, J.J. Spaun Miguel 

2:00 p.m.: Wesley Bryan, Xander Schauffele, Aaron Wise 

No. 10 Tee

12:00 p.m.: Camilo Villegas, Ben Crane, Patrick Rodgers

12:10 p.m.: John Senden, Derek Fathauer, Soren Kjeldsen

12:20 p.m.: Smylie Kaufman, Robert Streb, K.J. Choi

12:30 p.m.: Mackenzie Hughes, Rod Pampling, Billy Hurley III

12:40 p.m.: Angel Carballo, Sebastian Munoz, Beau Hossler

12:50 p.m.: Trey Mullinax, Zack Sucher, Open Qualifier #3

1:00 p.m.: Kevin Streelman, Jonas Blixt, Willy Wilcox

1:10 p.m.: Martin Laird, Spencer Levin, John Peterson

1:20 p.m.: Shane Lowry, Nick Taylor, Paul Casey

1:30 p.m.: Greg Chalmers, Keegan Bradley, Stewart Cink

1:40 p.m.: Boo Weekley, Bud Cauley, Luke List

1:50 p.m.: Brandon Hagy, Grayson Murray, Donimic Bozzelli

2:00 p.m.: Whee Kim, Andrew Johnston, Brian Campbell

North Course – No. 1 Tee

12:00 p.m.: Lucas Glover, Tag Ridings, Kyle Reifers 

12:10 p.m.: Scott Brown, Chad Collins, Andres Gonzales 

12:20 p.m.: Billy Horschel, Hunter Mahan, Retief Goosen 

12:30 p.m.: Tony Finau, Danny Lee, J.B. Holmes 

12:40 p.m.: Brian Harman, Kyle Stanley, Tyrone Van Aswegen 

12:50 p.m.: Bryson DeChambeau, Bobby Wyatt, Open Qualifier #2 

1:00 p.m.: Seung-Yul Noh, D.A. Points, Francesco Molinari 

1:10 p.m.: Cameron Tringale, Harold Varner III, Jon Rahm 

1:20 p.m.: James Hahn, Peter Malnati, Alex Cejka 

1:30 p.m.: Charley Hoffman, Padraig Harrington, Rory Sabbatini 

1:40 p.m.: Johnson Wagner, Graham DeLaet, Cameron Percy 

1:50 p.m.: Jonathan Randolph, Cheng Tsung Pan, Henrik Norlander 

2:00 p.m.: Brad Fritsch, Julian Etulain, J.T. Poston 

No. 10 Tee

12:00 p.m.: Scott Stallings, Martin Flores, Brett Stegmaier

12:10 p.m.: Kevin Chappell, Jason Kokrak, Andrew Loupe

12:20 p.m.: Hideki Matsuyama, Daniel Berger, Emiliano Grillo

12:30 p.m.: Dustin Johnson, Jason Day, Tiger Woods

12:40 p.m.: Michael Thompson, Morgan Hoffmann, Jon Curran

12:50 p.m.: Ryan Armour, Ollie Schniederjans, Open Qualifier #1

1:00 p.m.: Marc Leishman, Stuart Appleby, Adam Hadwin

1:10 p.m.: Geoff Ogilvy, Harris English, Ryo Ishikawa

1:20 p.m.: Brendan Steele, Jhonattan Vegas, Troy Merritt

1:30 p.m.: Si Woo Kim, Aaron Baddeley, Steven Bowditch

1:40 p.m.: John Huh, Jamie Lovemark, Michael Kim

1:50 p.m.: Kelly Kraft, Rick Lamb, Brandon Stone

2:00 p.m.: Steven Alker, Richy Werenski, Chris Gilley