Wyndham Championship 2016: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Prize Money

August 17, 2016

Rickie Fowler heads to Greensboro this week after a disappointing performance at the Olympic Games in Rio in hopes of bolstering his chances of making the U.S. Ryder Cup Team.

The Wyndham Championship provides a fitting venue: the defending champion is U.S. Ryder Cup captain Davis Love III.

Fowler isn’t the only player looking to boost his stock with a good week as several Americans on the bubble are fighting for a guaranteed spot on the team.

J.B. Holmes (7), Patrick Reed (8), and Brandt Snedeker (9) are all in the field this week, along with potential captain’s picks like Justin Thomas (25), Scott Piercy (13), William McGirt (16), and Jim Furyk (18). 

What: Wyndham Championship

Where: Sedgefield County Club, Greensboro, NC

When: Thursday-Sunday Aug. 18-21

Purse: $5.6 million

Defending champion: Davis Love III (-17)

TV Schedule

Thursday: 5-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Friday: 5-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

Sunday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

Tee Times (All Times EST)

7:00 a.m. – Scott Brown, Greg Owen, Luke List (1st tee) 

7:00 a.m. – Tim Herron, Steve Wheatcroft, Rafa Cabrera Bello (10th tee) 

7:10 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Tom Gillis, Derek Fathauer (1st tee) 

7:10 a.m. – Will MacKenzie, Robert Allenby, Scott Langley (10th tee) 

7:20 a.m. – Robert Garrigus, Neal Lancaster, Darron Stiles (1st tee) 

7:20 a.m. – Shawn Stefani, Adam Hadwin, Jarrod Lyle (10th tee) 

7:30 a.m. – Danny Lee, Hunter Mahan, Justin Leonard (1st tee) 

7:30 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Geoff Ogilvy, Harris English (10th tee) 

7:40 a.m. – Luke Donald, Sean O’Hair, Stewart Cink (1st tee) 

7:40 a.m. – Graeme McDowell, J.B. Holmes, Brian Harman (10th tee) 

7:50 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Brendon Todd, David Toms (1st tee) 

7:50 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Chesson Hadley, Keegan Bradley (10th tee) 

8:00 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Matt Jones, Kevin Na (1st tee)  

8:00 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson (10th tee) 

8:10 a.m. – Mark Wilson, Tim Wilkinson, Harold Varner III (1st tee) 

8:10 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Rickie Fowler, Jim Furyk (10th tee) 

8:20 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Spencer Levin, Sung Kang (1st tee) 

8:20 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Chez Reavie, Rod Pampling (10th tee) 

8:30 a.m. – D.J. Trahan, Graham DeLaet, Jason Kokrak (1st tee) 

8:30 a.m. – Chad Campbell, Cameron Tringale, Scott Pinckney (10th tee) 

8:40 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Luke Guthrie, Andrew Loupe (1st tee) 

8:40 a.m. – D.A. Points, Morgan Hoffman, Andres Gonzales (10th tee) 

8:50 a.m. – Henrik Norlander, Lucas Lee, Lee McCoy (1st tee) 

8:50 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Kelly Kraft, Tyrrell Hatton (10th tee) 

9:00 a.m. – Miguel Angel Carballo, Abraham Ancer, Adam Hart (1st tee) 

9:00 a.m. – Wes Roach, Wesley Bryan, Jon Rahm (10th tee) 

12:15 p.m. – Martin Laird, Brendon de Jonge, Roberto Castro (1st tee) 

12:15 p.m. – Ken Duke, George McNeill, John Huh (10th tee) 

12:25 p.m. – Jerry Kelly, Alex Prugh, Whee Kim (1st tee) 

12:25 p.m. – Derek Ernst, Dicky Pride, Cameron Percy (10th tee) 

12:35 p.m. – D.H. Lee, Mark Hubbard, Bronson Burgoon (1st tee) 

12:35 p.m. – Bud Cauley, Tom Hoge, Michael Kim (10th tee) 

12:45 p.m. – Greg Chalmers, Camilo Villegas, Scott Stallings (1st tee) 

12:45 p.m. – William McGirt, Steven Bowditch, Angel Cabrera (10th tee) 

12:55 p.m. – J.J. Henry, Troy Merritt, Ben Martin (1st tee) 

12:55 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Ben Crane, Ernie Els (10th tee) 

1:05 p.m. – Robert Streb, Jason Bohn, Retief Goosen (1st tee) 

1:05 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Shane Lowry, Matt Every (10th tee) 

1:15 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Jimmy Walker, Jason Dufner (1st tee) 

1:15 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Russell Henley, Stuart Appleby (10th tee) 

1:25 p.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Bill Haas, Billy Horschel (1st tee)  

1:25 p.m. – Freddie Jacobson, Arjun Atwal, Brett Stegmaier (10th tee) 

1:35 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Kyle Reifers, Si Woo Kim (1st tee) 

1:35 p.m. – Bryce Molder, Patton Kizzire, Cameron Smith (10th tee) 

1:45 p.m. – Boo Weekley, Jason Gore, Blayne Barber (1st tee) 

1:45 p.m. – David Hearn, Erik Compton, Carlos Ortiz (10th tee) 

1:55 p.m. – Steve Marino, Chris Stroud, Chad Collins (1st tee) 

1:55 p.m. – Sam Saunders, Thomas Aiken, Andrew Landry (10th tee) 

2:05 p.m. – Hiroshi Iwata, Rob Oppenheim, Michael Johnson (1st tee) 

2:05 p.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Josh Broadway, Joey Garber (10th tee) 

2:15 p.m. – Martin Piller, Jerry Haas, Jordan Niebrugge (1st tee) 

2:15 p.m. – Tyler Aldridge, Rhein Gibson, Jesse Hutchins (10th tee) 

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /opt/app-root/src/wp-content/themes/golf2019/functions/utils.php on line 31