Valspar Championship 2016: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Prize Money

Valspar Championship 2016: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Prize Money

Jordan Spieth returns to Valspar where his 2015 win catapulted him to one of the best seasons in PGA Tour history.
Chris O'Meara/AP

A year ago, on the third playoff hole at the Valspar Championship, Jordan Spieth drained a 30-foot birdie putt for a walk-off win. It started the then-21-year-old on a historic path, winning the first two majors of the 2015 season and falling just shy at the two others. 

Jordan Spieth joins Henrik Stenson for a top-10 pairing with Bill Haas rounding out the group. And if that’s the young gun group, the threesome of Matt Kuchar, Ernie Els, and Louis Oosthuizen brings pedigree and veteran gravitas to the early rounds.

Patrick Reed, who was one of the players who lost to Spieth in last year’s playoff, will play Thursday with major winner Graeme McDowell and Hunter Mahan.

What: Valspar Championship 

Where: Innisbrook Resort, Palm Harbor, Fla.

When: Thursday-Sunday, Mar. 10-13

Purse: $6.1 million

Defending champion: Jordan Spieth (-10)


Thursday: 3-6 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Friday: 3-6 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 1-3 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (NBC)

Sunday: 1-3 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (NBC)


TEE TIMES (All Times ET)

6:50 a.m. – Robert Allenby, Kevin Chappell, Si Woo Kim (1st tee) 

6:50 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Daniel Berger, Justin Hicks (10th tee)

7:01 a.m. – Trevor Immelman, Jeff Overton, Scott Pinckney (1st tee) 

7:01 a.m. – David Hearn, Andrew Loupe, Jamie Lovemark (10th tee) 

7:12 a.m. – Sean O’Hair, Steve Wheatcroft, Derek Fathauer (1st tee)

7:12 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Jason Gore, Graham DeLaet (10th tee) 

7:23 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Matt Every, John Senden (1st tee) 

7:23 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Steve Stricker, Charl Schwartzel (10th tee) 

7:34 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Brian Harman, Kevin Streelman (1st tee) 

7:34 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Kevin Na, Branden Grace (10th tee) 

7:45 a.m. – Steven Bowditch, Ben Crane, Brendon Todd (1st tee) 

7:45 a.m. – Luke Donald, Stewart Cink, Danny Willett (10th tee) 

7:56 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Charley Hoffman, Ryan Palmer (1st tee) 

7:56 a.m. – Graeme McDowell, Patrick Reed, Hunter Mahan (10th tee)

8:07 a.m. – Darren Clarke, Vijay Singh, Justin Leonard (1st tee) 

8:07 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Bill Haas, Henrik Stenson (10th tee) 

8:18 a.m. – Ken Duke, Mark Wilson, Tyrone Van Aswegan (1st tee)

8:18 a.m. – Chad Campbell, Daniell Summerhays, Jon Curran (10th tee)

8:29 a.m. – Charlie Beljan, Jerry Kelly, Kyle Reifers (1st tee) 

8:29 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Erik Compton, Patrick Rodgers (10th tee) 

8:40 a.m. – Shawn Stefani, Will Wilcox, Sung Kang (1st tee) 

8:40 a.m. – Carl Pettersson, John Huh, Mark Hubbard (10th tee)

8:51 a.m. – Lucas Lee, Brandon Hagy, Greg Yates (1st tee) 

8:51 a.m. – Sam Saunders, Bronson Burgoon, Vince India (10th tee)

11:40 a.m. – Scott Brown, Ricky Barnes, Jason Kokrak (1st tee)

11:40 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Jim Herman, Brett Stegmaier (10th tee) 

11:51 a.m. – Tony Finau, Carlos Ortiz, Whee Kim (1st) 

11:51 a.m. – Roberto Castro, Chris Stroud, Harold Varner III (10th tee) 

12:02 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Colt Knost, Morgan Hoffmann (1st tee) 

12:02 p.m. – Martin Laird, Spencer Levin, Adam Hadwin (10th tee) 

12:13 p.m. – Peter Malnati, James Hahn, Ryan Moore (1st tee) 

12:13 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Stuart Appleby, Retief Goodsen (10th tee) 

12:24 p.m. – Harris English, Webb Simpson, Nick Taylor (1st tee) 

12:24 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Russell Henley, Rory Sabbatini (10th tee) 

12:35 p.m. – Geoff Ogilvy, Martin Kaymer, K.J. Choi (1st tee) 

12:35 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Scott Stallings, Mike Weir (10th tee) 

12:46 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Justin Thomas, Russell Knox (1st tee) 

12:46 p.m. – Danny Lee, Brian Gay, David Toms (10th tee) 

12:57 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Ernie Els, Louis Oosthuizen (1st tee)    

12:57 p.m. – Brendon de Jonge, Cameron Tringale, Chad Collins (10th tee) 

1:08 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Blayne Barber, Patton Kizzire (1st tee) 

1:08 p.m. – Boo Weekley, Geroge McNeill, Will MacKenzie (10th tee) 

1:19 p.m. – Freddie Jacobson, Zac Blair, Cameron Smith (1st tee) 

1:19 p.m. – Bryce Molder, Chez Reavie, Francesco Molinari (10th tee) 

1:30 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Andres Gonzales, Luke List (1st tee) 

1:30 p.m. – Thomas Aiken, Hiroshi Iwata, Austin Connelly (10th tee) 

1:41 p.m. – Billy Hurley III, Michael Kim, Lee McCoy (1st tee) 

1:41 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Tyler Aldridge, Rod Perry (10th tee)