2014 Tour Championship Field

2014 Tour Championship Field

The winner of the FedEx Cup will receive this trophy and a $10 million paycheck.
Stan Badz/PGA TOUR

The field for the Tour Championship at East Lake, the final event in the FedEx Cup playoff series, features the top 30 players, according to the points accumulated during the PGA Tour season.

FedEx Cup winner: $10 million

Tournament Purse: $8 million

Winning Share: $1.44 million

FedExCup Points: 2,500

Golfers: (in order of FedEx Cup points)

1. Chris Kirk
2. Billy Horschel
3. Bubba Watson
4. Rory McIlroy
5. Hunter Mahan
6. Jimmy Walker
7. Jim Furyk
8. Matt Kuchar
9. Rickie Fowler
10. Jason Day
11. Jordan Spieth
12. Adam Scott
13. Sergio Garcia
14. Martin Kaymer
15. Zach Johnson
16. Bill Haas
17. John Senden
18. Patrick Reed
19. Cameron Tringale
20. Russell Henley
21. Morgan Hoffmann
22. Webb Simpson
23. Ryan Palmer
24. Kevin Na
25. Geoff Ogilvy
26. Justin Rose
27. Brendon Todd
28. Hideki Matsuyama
29. Gary Woodland
30. Dustin Johnson

Dustin Johnson accumulated enough points to qualify for the Tour Championship but will not be competing as he takes a "voluntary leave of absence" following a failed drug test, as reported on Golf.com, so there will be only 29 players in the field. Stuart Appleby, who finished 31st in the standings, is not eligible to compete.

For more news that golfers everywhere are talking about, follow @si_golf on Twitter, like us on Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube video channel.

Warning: array_map(): Argument #2 should be an array in /opt/app-root/src/wp-content/themes/golf2018/template-parts/content-page-segment-values.php on line 7

Warning: implode(): Invalid arguments passed in /opt/app-root/src/wp-content/themes/golf2018/template-parts/content-page-segment-values.php on line 7