PGA Championship 2014 Tee Times: Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson will play together

Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson will play together in the first two rounds of the 2014 PGA Championship.
Boston Globe/Getty Images

Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson and Padraig Harrington, all former PGA Championship winners, will play the first two rounds together when the PGA Championship tees off next week at Valhalla Golf Club in Louisville.

Woods, Mickelson and Harrington will begin their Thursday round at 8:35 a.m. They'll play at 1:45 p.m. Friday. Tiger has won the PGA four times: 1999 (Medinah), 2000 (Valhalla), 2006 (Medinah) and 2007 (Southern Hills). Phil won in 2005 at Baltusrol and Harrington captured the 2008 title at Oakland Hills.

Defending champion Jason Dufner will play the first two rounds with Y.E. Yang and Keegan Bradley, all former PGA Championship winners. They play at 1:55 p.m. and 8:45 a.m.

Other pairings include: Bubba Watson, Martin Kaymer, and Rory McIlroy, winners of the last three majors, 1:45 p.m. and 8:35 a.m.; Jordan Spieth, Adam Scott and Lee Westwood, 8:15 a.m. and 1:25 p.m.; Sergio Garcia, Steve Stricker and Tom Watson, 1:25 p.m. and 8:15 a.m.

For more news that golfers everywhere are talking about, follow @si_golf on Twitter, like us on Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube video channel.