The Nominees for PGA Tour Player of the Year Are In

September 27, 2016

Who will take home the PGA Tour’s last honor of the season? Dustin Johnson, Jason Day, Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott, and Henrik Stenson were nominated for the Player of the Year award on Tuesday, with Johnson leading as the favorite. The nominees for Rookie of the Year are Smylie Kaufman, Emiliano Grillo, and Si Woo Kim.

Johnson had a stellar season, racking up three wins, including a stunning victory at the U.S. Open despite nail-biting pressure and an already infamous rules mishap. Jason Day likely ceded his chances to win the trophy after he withdrew from the BMW Championship and Tour Championship with a back injury. Check out the stats on the players in contention below. The winner will be determined after a vote by PGA Tour members.

Dustin Johnson
Wins: 3, including 1 Major
Top-10 Finishes: 15
Money: $9,365,185

Jason Day
Wins: 3
Top-10 Finishes: 10
Money: $8,045,112

Jordan Spieth
Wins: 2
Top-10 Finishes: 8
Money: $5,538,470

Rory McIlroy
Wins: 2
Top-10 Finishes: 8
Money: $5,790,585

Adam Scott
Wins: 2
Top-10 Finishes: 9
Money: $6,473,090

Henrik Stenson
Wins: 1 Major
Top-10 Finishes: 4
Money: $3,397,373