John Deere Classic 2016: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Prize Money

August 10, 2016

Though he opted to skip this week’s Olympic golf competition in Rio, Jordan Spieth will not defend his title at the John Deere Classic, site of his first PGA Tour win. But who needs Spieth when you have Steve Stricker, a man who had won three consecutive titles at TPC Deere Run from 2009-11?

In fact, since 2009, there have only been four winners at this event, and three of them are grouped together for the first two rounds. Stricker will head out with Zach Johnson, the 2012 champ (and a three-time runner-up), and Brian Harman, the 2014 winner.

Stricker and Johnson have dominated this golf course over the last few years, but there are some other intriguing storylines to follow, including former trick-shot artist and phenom Wesley Bryan’s first start since earning a mid-season promotion to the PGA Tour. He’ll head out Thursday with Keegan Bradley and Kevin Na.

What: John Deere Classic 

Where: TPC Deere Run, Silvis, IL

When: Thursday-Sunday, Aug. 11-14

Purse: $4.8 million

Defending champion: Jordan Spieth (-20)

TV Schedule

Thursday: 5-8 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Friday: 5-8 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

Sunday: 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

Tee Times (All Times ET)

8:20 a.m.  Luke Guthrie, Alex Prugh, Tom Hoge (1st tee) 
8:20 a.m. – Mark Wilson, Jamie Lovemark, Whee Kim (10th tee) 
8:30 a.m. – Cameron Smith, D.H. Lee, Michael Kim (1st tee) 
8:30 a.m. – Ken Duke, Dicky Pride, Bronsoon Burgoon (10th tee) 
8:40 a.m. – Jerry Kelly, Bud Cauley, Patrick Rodgers (1st tee) 
8:40 a.m. – Sean O’Hair, Tim Herron, Carlos Ortiz (10th tee) 
8:50 a.m. – George McNeill, Chris Smith, Scott Pinckney (1st tee) 
8:50 a.m. – Troy Matteson, Chris Stroud, Jarrod Lyle (10th tee) 
9:00 a.m. – Matt Every, Robert Streb, Stuart Appleby (1st tee) 
9:00 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Nick Taylor, Ryan Moore (10th tee) 
9:10 a.m. – Angel Cabrera, Seung-Yul Noh, John Senden (1st tee) 
9:10 a.m. – Hunter Mahan, Cailo Villegas, Retief Goosen (10th tee) 
9:20 a.m. – J.J. Henry, Steven Bowditch, Scott Stallings (1st tee) 
9:20 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Brian Harman, Steve Stricker (10th tee)  
9:30 a.m. – Tim Petrovic, Shaun Micheel, Dudley Hart (1st tee)
9:30 a.m. –  John Huh, Robert Garrigus, Len Mattiace (10th tee) 
9:40 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Frank Lickliter II, Chad Collins (1st tee)
9:40 a.m. – Derek Ernst, D.A. Points, Trevor Immelman (10th tee) 
9:50 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Cameron Percy, Andres Gonzales (1st tee)
9:50 a.m. – Scott Brown, Ted Purdy, Erik Compton (10th tee)
10:00 a.m. – Andres Romero, Blayne Barber, Hiroshi Iwata (1st tee) 
10:00 a.m. – Martin Piller, Dawie van der Walt, Rhein Gibson (10th tee)
10:10 a.m. – Wes Roach, Jordan Niebrugge, Ryan McClintock (1st tee) 
10:10 a.m. – Robert Gamez, Mark Hensby, Matt Weibring (10th tee)      
10:20 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Lucas Lee, Joey Garber (1st tee) 
10:20 a.m. –Thomas Aiken, Steven Ihm, Lee McCoy (10th tee)
1:30 p.m. – Marc Turnesa, Robert Allenby, Tom Gillis (1st tee)
1:30 p.m. – Eric Axley, Rod Pampling, Morgan Hoffmann (10th tee) 
1:40 p.m. – Ben Curtis, Ricky Barnes, Darron Stiles (1st tee) 
1:40 p.m. – Arjun Atwal, Spencer Levin, Tim Wilkinson (10th tee) 
1:50 p.m. – Daniel Chopra, Steve Marino, Andrew Loupe (1st tee) 
1:50 p.m. – Jason Bohn, Cameron Beckman, Greg Owen (10th tee) 
2:00 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Will MacKenzie, Shawn Stefani (1st tee) 
2:00 p.m. – D.J. Trahan, Daniel Summerhays, Scott Langley (10th tee) 
2:10 p.m. – Matt Jones, Chesson Hadley, Brian Gay (1st tee) 
2:10 p.m. – Geoff Ogilvy, Brendon Todd, Rory Sabbatini (10th tee) 
2:20 p.m. – Billy Hurley III, Vaughn Taylor, Peter Malnati (1st tee)
2:20 p.m. – Ben Martin, Stewart Cink, Mike Weir (10th tee)
2:30 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Kevin Na, Wesley Bryan (1st tee)       
2:30 p.m. – Boo Weekley, Zac Blair, Luke List (10th tee) 
2:40 p.m. – John Rollins, Craig Barlow, Tyrone Van Aswegen (1st tee) 
2:40 p.m. – Charlie Wi, Adam Hadwin, Tyler Aldridge (10th tee) 
2:50 p.m. – John Merrick, Hudson Swafford, Mark Hubbard (1st tee) 
2:50 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Matt Bettencourt, Steve Wheatcroft (10th tee) 
3:00 p.m. – Heath Slocum, Jason Gore, Richard H. Lee (1st tee) 
3:00 p.m. – Brendon de Jonge, Sung Kang, Derek Fathauer (10th tee) 
3:10 p.m. – Garrett Willis, Brice Garnett, Charlie Danielson (1st tee) 
3:10 p.m. – Sam Saunders, Abragam Ancer, Jon Rahm (10th tee) 
3:20 p.m. – Kelly Kraft, Gavin Coles, Brian Bullington (1st tee) 
3:20 p.m. – Miguel Angel Carballo, Michael Johnson, Armando Villarreal (10th tee) 
3:30 p.m. – Kent Jones, Robby Shelton, Austin Connelly (1st tee) 
3:30 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Rob Oppenheim, Aaron Wise (10th tee) 

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /opt/app-root/src/wp-content/themes/golf2019/functions/utils.php on line 31