2014 British Open Tee Times

British Open champion Phil Mickelson will seek to become the first back-to-back winner in six years.
Andy Lyons/Getty Images

Below are the tees times for the first two rounds of the 143rd Open Championship.  

Because of the five-hour time difference between the Royal Liverpool Golf Club and the Eastern Time Zone of the United States, viewers will need to get up early to catch their favorite players in action. Tiger Woods will tee off at 4:04 a.m on Thursday, while defending champion Phil Mickelson takes the course five hours later. 

Thursday and Friday Tee times for the Top 15 players: (All times Eastern)
Adam Scott: 9:27 a.m., 4:26 a.m. 
Henrik Stenson: 4:04 a.m., 9:05 a.m.
Justin Rose: 9:27 a.m., 4:26 a.m. 
Bubba Watson: 9:05 a.m., 4:04 a.m.
Matt Kuchar: 9:48 a.m., 9:49 a.m. 
Jason Day: 8:38 a.m., 3:37 a.m.
Tiger Woods: 4:04 a.m., 9:05 a.m.
Rory McIlroy: 4:26 a.m., 9:27 a.m.
Sergio Garcia: 3:37 a.m., 8:38 a.m. 
Jordan Spieth: 4:26 a.m., 9:27 a.m. 
Jim Furyk: 3:26 a.m., 8:27 a.m.
Martin Kaymer: 1:38 a.m., 3:37 a.m.
Phil Mickelson: 9:05 a.m., 4:04 a.m. 
Hideki Matsuyama: 4:26 a.m., 9:27 a.m.
Zach Johnson: 8:38 a.m., 3:37 a.m. 

Other notables:
Dustin Johnson: 4:37 a.m., 9:38 a.m. 
Jason Dufner: 9:27 p.m., 4:26 a.m. 
Luke Donald: 3:37 a.m., 8:38 a.m. 
Miguel Angel Jimenez: 8:27 a.m., 3:26 a.m. 
Rickie Fowler: 3:37 a.m., 8:38 a.m.
Webb Simpson: 8:54 a.m., 3:53 a.m. 

Tee times and scores for the rest of the field can be found here.

For more news that golfers everywhere are talking about, follow @si_golf on Twitter, like us on Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube video channel.