Best Mid-Atlantic Golf Courses

1 of 20 Courtesy of Baywood Greens
From Maryland to New York, here is a sampling of the best golf courses in the Mid-Atlantic region. Baywood Greens Long Neck, Del. -- $25-$119, baywoodgreens.com
2 of 20 Courtesy of Baywood Greens
3 of 20 Courtesy of Baywood Greens
4 of 20 Russell Kirk
Bayside Resort Golf Club Selbyville, Del. -- $85-$179, golfbayside.com
5 of 20 Chris John
The Links at Lighthouse Sound Bishopville, Md. -- $55-$179 lighthousesound.com
6 of 20 Ken May
Bulle Rock Havre de Grace, Md. -- $79-$130, bullerock.com
7 of 20 Courtesy of Eagle's Landing
Eagle's Landing Berlin, Md. -- $35-$95, eagleslandinggolf.com
8 of 20 Courtesy of Eagle's Landing
9 of 20 Courtesy of Whiskey Creek
Whiskey Creek Golf Club Ijamsville, Md. -- $45-$110, whiskeycreekgolf.com
10 of 20 Courtesy of Lodestone
Lodestone Golf Club McHenry, Md. -- $75-$125, lodestonegolf.com
11 of 20 Courtesy of Lodestone
12 of 20 Courtesy of Lodestone
13 of 20 Fred Vuich/SI
Bedford Springs Old Course Bedford, Pa. -- $59-$149, omnihotels.com
14 of 20 Courtesy of the Greenbrier
The Greenbrier (Greenbrier) White Sulphur Springs, W.Va. -- $150-$285, greenbrier.com
15 of 20 Courtesy of Primland Resort
Highland Course at Primland Resort Meadows of Dan, Va. -- $200, primland.com
16 of 20 Courtesy of the Homestead
The Homestead (Cascades) Hot Springs, Va. -- $195-$225, thehomestead.com
17 of 20 Courtesy of Golden Horseshoe
Golden Horseshoe Golf Club (Gold) Williamsburg, Va. -- $69-$169, colonialwilliamsburg.com
18 of 20 Larry Lambrecht
Atlantic City Country Club Northfield, N.J. -- $65-$225, accountryclub.com
19 of 20 David Cannon/Getty Images
Bethpage State Park (Black) Farmingdale, N.Y. -- $78-$150, nysparks.com
20 of 20 Courtesy of Turning Stone
Atunyote at Turning Stone Resort Verona, N.Y. -- $200-$225, turningstone.com