2020 Players Championship tee times: Thursday’s first round at TPC Sawgrass

March 10, 2020

The first big tournament of the year kicks off this week with the 2020 Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass. You can find full Players Championship tee times for the first round along with a TV schedule for the week’s event at the bottom of this post.

2020 Players Championship preview

The Players Championship, which is often referred to as “the fifth major,” is the PGA Tour’s premiere event of the season. Beginning last year, the Players was moved from May to March, so now it kicks off the heart of the pro golf season. Though Tiger Woods is sitting out due to a sore back, there are plenty of star players to watch this week.

The first featured grouping is as good as it gets. It features the top-three players in the Official World Golf Ranking: Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm and Brooks Koepka. McIlroy is also the defending champion, and he would love to go back-to-back to further solidify his No. 1 ranking. The Northern Irishman hasn’t finished outside the top 5 yet this season. They tee off at 1:51 p.m. ET on Thursday.

Another intriguing grouping for the first two rounds features a trio of rising stars: Viktor Hovland, Collin Morikawa and Matthew Wolff. Hovland, who is 22 years old, captured his first PGA Tour win a few weeks ago at the Puerto Rico Open, joining Morikawa (23) and Wolff (20), who nabbed their maiden victories last year. You can catch them at the Players at 1:18 p.m. ET on Thursday.

Bryson DeChambeau, Patrick Reed, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson and a host of other PGA Tour stars round out the field. You can find a full list of 2020 Players Championship tee times for Thursday’s first round, along with a full TV schedule, below.

2020 Players Championship basics

What: Players Championship
Where: TPC Sawgrass, Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla.
When: Thursday-Sunday, March 12-15
Purse: $15 million ($2.7 million winner’s check)
Last year’s champion: Rory McIlroy

2020 Players Championship TV schedule

Thursday: 1-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
Friday: 1-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
Saturday: 2-6 p.m. ET (NBC)
Sunday: 1-6 p.m. ET (NBC)

2020 Players Championship tee times: Round 1 (ET)

1st Tee

7:40 a.m. – Brian Harman, Rory Sabbatini, Sepp Straka
7:51 a.m. – Scott Brown, Lucas Glover, Cameron Tringale
8:02 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Scott Stallings, Michael Thompson
8:13 a.m. – J.B. Holmes, Brice Garnett, Ryan Armour
8:24 a.m. – Bubba Watson, Jason Dufner, Jimmy Walker
8:35 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Graeme McDowell, Daniel Berger
8:46 a.m. – Jim Herman, Sung Kang, Louis Oosthuizen
8:57 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Nate Lashley, Kevin Tway
9:08 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Scott Piercy, Pat Perez
9:19 a.m. – Corey Conners, Charles Howell III, Russell Knox
9:30 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Danny Lee, Abraham Ancer
9:41 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
12:45 p.m. – Luke List, Carlos Ortiz, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
12:56 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Sam Burns, Bernd Wiesberger
1:07 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Bud Cauley, Victor Perez
1:18 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Collin Morikawa, Matthew Wolff
1:29 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Henrik Stenson, Sergio Garcia
1:40 p.m. – Adam Scott, Justin Rose, Xander Schauffele
1:51 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Brooks Koepka, Jon Rahm
2:02 p.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Jim Furyk, Tommy Fleetwood
2:13 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Tony Finau, Zach Johnson
2:24 p.m. – Kevin Na, Jason Day, Patton Kizzire
2:35 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Roger Sloan
2:46 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Bronson Burgoon, Mark Hubbard

10th Tee

7:40 a.m. – Russell Henley, J.J. Spaun, Denny McCarthy
7:51 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Matt Every, Brian Gay
8:02 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Scottie Scheffler, Matt Wallace
8:13 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Gary Woodland, Bryson DeChambeau
8:24 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Patrick Cantlay, Hideki Matsuyama
8:35 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson
8:46 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Rickie Fowler, Jordan Spieth
8:57 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Max Homa, Paul Casey
9:08 a.m. – Marc Leishman, J.T. Poston, Francesco Molinari
9:19 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Lanto Griffin, Keith Mitchell
9:30 a.m. – Branden Grace, Harris English, Joel Dahmen
9:41 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Jason Kokrak, Tom Hoge
12:45 p.m. – Retief Goosen, Talor Gooch, Sam Ryder
12:56 p.m. – Matt Jones, Adam Schenk, Jazz Janewattananond
1:07 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Martin Laird, Wyndham Clark
1:18 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Keegan Bradley, Ian Poulter
1:29 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Sebastián Muñoz, Ryan Palmer
1:40 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Troy Merritt, Danny Willett
1:51 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Tyler Duncan, Billy Horschel
2:02 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Adam Long, Si Woo Kim
2:13 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Shane Lowry, Aaron Wise
2:24 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Nick Watney, Byeong Hun An
2:35 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Vaughn Taylor, Harold Varner III
2:46 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Erik van Rooyen

To receive GOLF’s all-new newsletters, subscribe for free here.