Now that green-reading books are a regulated size, is it permissible to access the info using glasses? Rules Guy has the answer.
Do the same rules about removing loose impediments around your ball also apply to your stance? Rules Guy has the answer.
Is it a penalty to hold a club in each hand while taking a one-armed stroke? Rules Guy has the answer — and it may surprise you.
Why wasn't Tiger Woods' briefly holed approach on Sunday at Torrey Pines considered an eagle? Rules Guy has the answer.
Does walking up to watch the group ahead take their putts mean you've gained an unfair advantage? Rules Guy has the answer.
What do you do when one ball causes a ball at rest to move, which then results in another ball being deflected? Rules Guy has the answer.
Do the Rules permit you to use a tee to test the depth of a shallow-looking bunker? Rules Guy has the answer.
The year's most-read Rules Guy question involved using rubber driving range-style tees during a round — and the answer may surprise you.
The year's second most-read Rules Guy question involves what you can do when your playing partner refuses to move a ball in your way.
The year's third most-read question for our resident rules expert involved the legality of taking a practice swing with a tee in the fairway.