Is it permissible to use colored chalk to mark your ball on the green? GOLF’s trusty Rules expert has the answer.
To understand the rules kerfuffle that took over LPGA Q-school, turn to section 10.2 of the Rules of Golf, addressing “advice and other help.”
If your ball ends up in a bunker that is marked as ground under repair, are you allowed to take a drop outside of it?
Now that putting with the flagstick in is permissible, is it ok if your putting follow-through hits the pin? Rules Guy has the answer.
The World Handicap System will take effect on Jan. 1, 2020. Your handicap is likely to change, but by how much? Here’s what you should know.
A Euro pro was penalized two strokes after walking through a bunker to pace off yardage, and then raking it. Did he get a raw deal?
You’ve seen plenty of rule-breaking mulligans taken on the course, but Jesper Parnevik was penalized Sunday for the exact opposite reason.
Is there a Rule against taking a practice swing with a tee on the fairway while you’re between shots? Rules Guy has the answer.
Have you ever seen a golf ball this embedded? Apparently the rules official hadn’t, either.
A new Local Rule offers an alternative to OB stroke-and-distance relief, and Rules Guy helps you understand your options.