What do you do if you hit the wrong ball in a hazard? Do you have to take a penalty? Rules Guy has the answer.
Don’t know the new rules? It doesn’t matter. Anoint yourself Rules Aficionado, and your foursome will cede tremendous power to you.
Is an abandoned push cart considered an outside influence? What happens if your ball is deflected off of one? Rules Guy has the answer.
Casualness can lead to an infraction in the Rules of Golf. So, does chipping with one hand while holding your putter in the other lead to penalty strokes?
You may have hit it into the bunker but that doesn’t mean you can’t help yourself. The USGA explains how you can now move leaves, limbs, or other debris away…
You’ve hit it into a penalty area, now what? The USGA explains the option to play a ball as it lies or how to use any of the options available…
What are you allowed to do if your ball lands in a tree? The USGA explains how you can use the ‘Unplayable Ball Rule’ to your favor.
Do you get free relief if the ball sits on a pile of nuts? Does it matter how those nuts got there in the first place?
What happens if my disgruntled partner throws his club in the sand? Is that another stroke? Our expert has the answer for you.
In golf, tireless tinkerers are known as “range rats.” But even rats have social norms. Here are nine rules of thumb for the driving range.