European PGA Tour to hold 47 tourneys in 2010

WENTWORTH, England (AP) — The European PGA Tour schedule for 2010 will feature 47 tournaments that will contribute to the second Race To Dubai title.

Not included next year are the European Open, Madrid Masters and Indonesian Open because of the global economic downturn.

A three-week delay in announcing the schedule had led to speculation that the Race to Dubai, with its $30 million prize money, may not be included after Dubai construction giant Nakheel announced it was struggling to refinance debts of $26 billion.

However, European golf’s governing body said Monday the second edition of the Dubai World Championship would go ahead with the same prize money as 2009.

Warning: array_map(): Argument #2 should be an array in /opt/app-root/src/wp-content/themes/golf2018/template-parts/content-page-segment-values.php on line 7

Warning: implode(): Invalid arguments passed in /opt/app-root/src/wp-content/themes/golf2018/template-parts/content-page-segment-values.php on line 7