2:08 | Tour & News
Greatest Moments From the Phoenix Open's 16th Hole


  • Some of the game’s biggest names will tee it up at the Waste Management Phoenix Open this year.
Wednesday, February 01, 2017

The biggest party in golf is here. The PGA Tour arrives in Phoenix this week for the Waste Management Phoenix Open, site of the season's rowdiest atmosphere. The main event? The par-3 16th that’s surround by stadium seating and filled to the brim with golf fans that forego the golf clap for, uh, less gentlemanly forms of celebration. Like throwing beer.

Some of the game’s biggest names will tee it up this year. Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler and Jon Rahm will tee off together at 9:57 a.m. ET on Thursday morning, and Phil Mickelson, Justin Thomas and Adam Hadwin will go off at 2:07 p.m. in the afternoon. Patrick Reed, Bubba Watson and Matt Kuchar are in the following group at 2:16 p.m.

What: Waste Management Phoenix Open

Where: TPC Scottsdale, The Stadium Course – Phoenix, Arizona

When: Thursday-Sunday

Defending Champion: Hideki Matsuyama (14 under)

Tickets: $40 BUY NOW


Thursday: 3-7 p.m. (Golf Channel)

Friday: 3-7 p.m. (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 1-2:30 p.m. (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (NBC)

Sunday: 1-2:30 p.m. (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (NBC)


1st Tee

9:30 a.m. - Ryan Palmer, Chad Campbell, Colt Knost

9:39 a.m. - Kevin Streelman, Kevin Chappell, Roberto Castro

9:48 a.m. - Ben Crane, Zac Blair, Blayne Barber

9:57 a.m. - Tony Finau, Vaughn Taylor, Gary Woodland

10:06 a.m. - Smylie Kaufman, J.B. Holmes, Steve Stricker

10:15 a.m. - Fabian Gomez, Steven Bowditch, Luke Donald

10:24 a.m. - Mackenzie Hughes, Pat Perez, Rod Pampling

10:33 a.m. - William McGirt, Shane Lowry, Danny Lee

10:42 a.m. - Carl Pettersson, Jason Bohn, Tyrone Van Aswegen

10:51 a.m. - Bryce Molder, Ricky Barnes, Brett Stegmaier

11:00 a.m. - Boo Weekley, John Huh, Mark Hubbard

1:40 p.m. - Jonas Blixt, Sean O'Hair, Daniel Summerhays

1:49 p.m. - Martin Laird, Lucas Glover, Willy Wilcox

1:58 p.m. - Charlie Beljan, Steve Marino, Ryo Ishikawa

2:07 p.m. - Justin Thomas, Phil Mickelson, Adam Hadwin

2:16 p.m. - Patrick Reed, Bubba Watson, Matt Kuchar

2:25 p.m. - Zach Johnson, Chris Kirk, Matt Every

2:34 p.m. - Jim Herman, Emiliano Grillo, Brian Gay

2:43 p.m. - Russell Knox, Troy Merritt, Webb Simpson

2:52 p.m. - Brian Harman, Graham DeLaet, Andrew Loupe

3:01 p.m. - Kyle Stanley, Sung Kang, Luke List

3:10 p.m. - Wesley Bryan, Brandon Hagy, Michael Schoolcraft

10th Tee

9:30 a.m. - John Peterson, Harold Varner III, C.T. Pan

9:39 a.m. - Marc Leishman, Robert Garrigus, Kyle Reifers

9:48 a.m. - Scott Brown, Louis Oosthuizen, David Hearn

9:57 a.m. - Jon Rahm, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler

10:06 a.m. - Hideki Matsuyama, Daniel Berger, Brooks Koepka

10:15 a.m. - Scott Piercy, Nick Taylor, Ben Martin

10:24 a.m. - Billy Horschel, Hunter Mahan, K.J. Choi

10:33 a.m. - Aaron Baddeley, Alex Cejka, Keegan Bradley

10:42 a.m. - Chez Reavie, Morgan Hoffmann, Chad Collins

10:51 a.m. - Camilo Villegas, Ken Duke, Jon Curran

11:00 a.m. - J.J. Spaun, Grayson Murray, Jim Knous

1:40 p.m. - Harris English, Cameron Tringale, Jason Kokrak

1:49 p.m. - Geoff Ogilvy, Spencer Levin, Byeong Hun An

1:58 p.m. - Seung-Yul Noh, Matt Jones, Ollie Schniederjans

2:07 p.m. - Cody Gribble, Brian Stuard, J.J. Henry

2:16 p.m. - Brendan Steele, Si Woo Kim, Greg Chalmers

2:25 p.m. - James Hahn, Robert Streb, Retief Goosen

2:34 p.m. - Ryan Moore, Charley Hoffman, Padraig Harrington

2:43 p.m. - Mark Wilson, Bud Cauley, Patton Kizzire

2:52 p.m. - Russell Henley, Shawn Stefani, Patrick Rodgers

3:01 p.m. - Kevin Na, Jamie Lovemark, Michael Kim

3:10 p.m. - Andrew Johnston, Craig Hocknull, Alex Kim

You May Like