0:55 | Tour & News
Rory McIlroy Looks to Repeat at Wells Fargo
Wednesday, May 04, 2016

Rory McIlroy blew the field away at Quail Hollow in 2015, but has yet to get on track in 2016. McIlroy, the No. 3 player in the World Golf Rankings, remains a U.S. Open favorite and looks to take apart a course he demolished with a score of 21 under in 2015. 

He'll head out Thursday with Hideki Matsuyama and the man Matsuyama beat at the Phoenix Open playoff, Rickie Fowler. 

Jim Furyk makes his return to the PGA Tour at the Wells Fargo Championship after a long layoff with a wrist injury. The 45-year-old won't get any breaks with his grouping, playing with last week's winner Brian Stuard and Patrick Reed to open the tournament. 

Adam Scott, Justin Rose and Bill Haas top the list of remaining marquee groups as all three are potential contenders this week. 

What: Wells Fargo Championship  

Where: Quail Hollow Club, Charlotte, NC 

When: Thursday-Sunday, May. 5-8

Purse: $7.3 million

Defending Champion: Rory McIlroy (-21)


Thursday: 4-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Friday: 4-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

Sunday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

TEE TIMES (All Times ET)

7 a.m. – Scott Brown, Derek Fathauer, Scott Pinckney (1st tee)
7 a.m. – D.A. Points, Jhonattan Vegas, Byeong-Hun An (10th tee) 
7:10 a.m. – Will Mackenzie, William McGirt, Anirban Lahiri (1st tee) 
7:10 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Morgan Hoffman, Si Woo Kim (10th tee) 
7:20 a.m. –  Michael Thompson, Kyle Stanley, Roberto Castro (1st tee)
7:20 a.m. – Spencer Levin, Chad Collins, Kyle Reifers (10th tee)
7:30 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Padraig Harington, Paul Casey (1st tee)
7:30 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Ben Martin, Kevin Streelman (10th tee)
7:40 a.m. – John Senden, David Toms, Retief Goosen (1st tee)
7:40 a.m. – D.H. Lee, David Lingmerth, Vijay Singh (10th tee) 
7:50 a.m. – Alex Cejka, Brendon Todd, Matt Jones (1st tee)
7:50 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Rickie Fowler, Rory McIlory (10th tee)
8 a.m. –  Fabian Gomez, Camilo Villegas, Geoff Ogilvy (1st tee) 
8 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Jim Furyk, Patrick Reed (10th tee) 
8:10 a.m. – Hunter Mahan, Angel Cabrera, Scott Stallings (1st tee) 
8:10 a.m. – Tony Finau, Davis Love III, Robert Garrigus (10th tee) 
8:20 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Jonathan Byrd, Cameron Smith (1st tee) 
8:20 a.m. – Mark Wilson, Lucan Glover, Jamie Lovemark (10th tee) 
8:30 a.m. – Tom Wilkinson, Patrick Rodgers, Mark Hubbard (1st tee) 
8:30 a.m. – Erik Compton, Will Willcox, Harold Varner III, (10th tee) 
8:40 a.m. – Sean O'Hair, Tyrone Van Aswegen, Carlos Ortiz (1st tee) 
8:40 a.m. – Jamie Donaldson, Scott Langley, Adam Hadwin (10th tee) 
8:50 a.m. – George McNeill, Brendon de Jonge, Luke List (1st tee) 
8:50 a.m. – Bud Cauley, Thomas Aiken, Bryson DeChambeau (10th tee) 
9 a.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Michael Kim, Blake Olson (1st tee) 
9 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Henrik Norlander, Corey Nagy (10 tee) 
12:20 p.m. – Trevor Immelman, Chris Stroud, Justin Hicks (1st tee)
12:20 p.m. – Martin Laird, Andres Gonzales, Sung Kang (10th tee) 
12:30 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, Steve Wheatcroft, Andrew Loupe (1st tee) 
12:30 p.m. – Derek Ernst, Greg Owen, Brett Stegmaier (10th tee) 
12:40 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Jeff Overton, Colt Knost (1st tee) 
12:40 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Daniel Summerhays, Blayne Barber (10th tee) 
12:50 p.m. – Jim Herman, Robert Streb, Henrik Stenson (1st tee) 
12:50 p.m. – Pete Malnati, Chesson Hadley, Stuart Appleby (10th tee) 
1 p.m. – Martin Kaymer, Harris English, Rory Sabbatini (1st tee) 
1 p.m. – Steven Bowditch, Matt Every, Luke Donald (10th tee) 
1:10 p.m. – J.B. Holmes, Webb Simpson, Phil Mickelson (1st tee) 
1:10 p.m. – J.J. Henry, James Hahn, Ernie Els (10th tee) 
1:20 p.m. – Adam Scott, Justin Rose, Bill Haas (1st tee) 
1:20 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Ryan Moore, Ben Crane (10th tee) 
1:30 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Emiliano Grillo, Brian Harman (1st tee)
1:30 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Danny Lee, Jason Bohn (10th tee)
1:40 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Daniel Barger, Shawn Stefani (1st tee) 
1:40 p.m. – Chad Campbell, Jason Gore, Cameron Tringale (10th tee) 
1:50 p.m. – Boo Weekley, Kevin Chappell, Jason Kokrak (1st tee)
1:50 p.m. – Ricky Barnes, Francesco Molinari, Zac Blair (10th tee) 
2 p.m. – Robert Allenby, Steve Marino, Patton Kizzire (1st tee) 
2 p.m. – Graham DeLaet, David Hearn, Whee Kim (10th tee) 
2:10 p.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Ollie Schniederjans, Bobby Wyatt (1st tee) 
2:10 p.m. – Hiroshi Iwata, Kelly Kraft, Kelly Mitchum (10th tee) 
2:20 p.m. – Sam Saunders, Tyler Aldridge, Ethan Tracy (1st tee)
2:20 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Mackenzie Hughes, Matt Dobyns (10th tee) 

You May Like