By Marika Washchyshyn
Thursday, July 21, 2016

The LPGA's UL International Crown kicks of Thursday at Merit Club in Gurnee, Ill. Here are the most important facts you need to know about the tour's biennial international match play event.

The Players

Team South Korea (1): In Gee Chun, Sei Young Kim, So Yeon Ryu, Amy Yang

Team USA (2): Lexi Thompson, Stacy Lewis, Gerina Piller, Cristie Kerr

Team Japan (3): Mika Miyazato, Haru Nomura, Ai Suzuki, Ayaka Watanabe

Team Australia (4): Karrie Webb, Minjee Lee, Su Oh, Rebecca Artis

Team Chinese Taipei (5): Yani Tseng, Candie Kung, Teresa Lu, Ssu-Chia Cheng

Team Thailand (6): Ariya Jutanugarn, Moriya Jutanugarn, Pornanong Phatlum, Porani Chutichai

Team England (7): Charley Hull, Melissa Reid, Holly Clyburn, Jodi Ewart Shadoff

Team China (8): Shanshan Feng, Xi Yu Lin, Simin Feng, Jing Yan

Eight teams will fight for worldwide glory at the 2016 UL International Crown.


The Format

Teams will be awarded two points for a win, one for a tie and zero for a loss. On Sunday, the champion will be determined by carrying over the points earned in four-ball to the points gained in singles for a cumulative four-day score.

The teams are seeded based on the cumulative team score of the players' Rolex Rankings. On Sunday, teams will be reseeded one through five.

In the event of a tie, teams will choose one player from each team to represent their country in a sudden death playoff.

The History

The Stakes

You May Like