Video: Tiger slapped with 2-shot penalty for shifting golf ball while removing a twig

Saturday September 14th, 2013

After completing his second round at the BMW Championship, Tiger Woods was informed that a freelance videographer captured video showing Woods' ball shift as he attempted to remove a twig resting against it. Woods was reportedly surprised at the penalty, and told rules officials he thought the ball oscillated without changing position. With the penalty, Woods' double-bogey 6 on the opening hole became a quadruple-bogey 8, and he's seven shots behind the leaders after two rounds.

Here's the video. You be the judge. Did the officials get it right?

For more news that golfers everywhere are talking about, follow @si_golf on Twitter, like us on Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube video channel.

More From the Web

HOLE YARDS PAR R1 R2 R3 R4
OUT
HOLE YARDS PAR R1 R2 R3 R4
IN