AP News

Phil Mickelson, Bubba Watson commit to Phoenix Open

Photo: Stanley Chou / Getty Images

Phil Mickelson will play in the Phoenix Open, which begins Jan. 31.

SCOTTSDALE, Ariz. (AP) - Two-time champion Phil Mickelson and Masters winner Bubba Watson have committed to play in the Phoenix Open.

Defending champion Kyle Stanley, 2011 winner Mark Wilson and 2010 champion Hunter Mahan also are entered in the Jan. 31-Feb. 3 event along with Rickie Fowler, Nick Watney, Carl Pettersson, Nicolas Colsaerts and Lucas Glover.

Mickelson won at TPC Scottsdale in 1996 and 2005. The former Arizona State star will open his season Jan. 17-20 in the Humana Challenge in La Quinta, Calif.

More From the Web